Precision 1
4.7 Stars - Based on 36 User Reviews
google logoyelp logologo

Beverlee Barry AvatarBeverlee Barry
Craig was very professional and worked well with our board and management company. Precision 1 is doing our condominium complex. His crew were very hard working cleaned up very nicely after they were finished. Craig was at job site many times through the day as the crew was working. I would highly recommend Precision 1. - 5/10/2024 
read more
Joe Robson AvatarJoe Robson
they put a roof on my house in my barn and siding on my house. Did a wonderful job. I had a roof leak on my barn. They came back three times. No problem. I’m very happy with them. My name is Joe Robson. Thanks a lot and I would request them to anybody. - 4/18/2024 
read more
Emilee Hanson AvatarEmilee Hanson
Great experience from the very beginning to the end. They were on time, professional, and cleaned up very well after they were finished. - 7/31/2023 
read more
Don Acquista AvatarDon Acquista
Very professional as they guided us through a roof replacement for several buildings in our condominium association. Highly recommend it! - 6/30/2023 
read more
Chad Knode AvatarChad Knode
Great customer service, installation went great. - 5/31/2023 
read more
Melanie Septer
In need of a reliable roofer for small repairs. Precision 1 is wonderful and they’ll work with your insurance. - 4/04/2022 
read more
Tom Rieman AvatarTom Rieman
They did an excellent job cleaning our deck and then staining with semi transparent paint. Our deck had never been painted before and was pretty dirty, but they did a great job cleaning it better than I thought it would cleanup. - 9/30/2021 
read more
Joe Malone AvatarJoe Malone
Our sales / project manager was promt and maintained excellent communication with us during the duration of our work. We found their prices to be better than any of the other contractors we contacted. Have some additional work on the horizon and Precision 1 will be our first call. - 9/14/2021 
read more
Jessica Seeley AvatarJessica Seeley
I can’t say enough about Precision 1. Mr. Burris and Hayden was fantastic. The crews they had out were great. They put on a new roof and siding. I couldn’t be more happy. Thank you so much. - 8/14/2021 
read more
Carter Ilich AvatarCarter Ilich
Good communication and efficient clean work. - 8/14/2021 
read more
Walter Kalinowski
Precision 1 Local Canal Business 25 years and they have done my roof plus multiple other projects. Professional and clean (614) 578-3026 https://g.co/kgs/Y587vo - 2/24/2021 
read more
Greg Dosch AvatarGreg Dosch
Craig, Ben, and their crew at Precision 1 were professional, prompt, hard-working, had great attention to detail, thorough, reasonably priced, and turned out a great product. I have nothing but great things to say about the customer service and product provided by Precision 1. Do yourself a favor and contact Craig if you have roofing, gutter, or siding issues. YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Great work gentlemen. THANKS! - 12/14/2020 
read more
James A.
Canal Winchester, OH I highly recommend the use of this company. My home had been hit with some storm damage. The owner of the company, Craig, came out with one of his staff members and inspected the damage. He guided me through the insurance process and handled everything. I didn't have to do anything at all. Very professional experience and very professional work. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone looking for honest, quality and professional work. Great experience.  - 11/24/2020 
read more
Tracy G.
Canal Winchester, OH Craig the owner is very knowledgeable and explained every task of the job thoroughly. Good communicator who is focused on customer service. - 11/22/2020 
read more
Chris Kell AvatarChris Kell
From inspection to installation Precision 1 was prompt, professional, and top-notch. I highly recommend Precision 1 for your roofing needs. - 10/14/2020 
read more
Shawn H.
Canal Winchester, OH Precision One did a fantastic job installing new siding, soffit, trim, gutters and downspout on our home. They were fast, courteous and very friendly. The job site was always cleaned up each and every day! I would definitely recommend them. - 5/07/2020 
read more
The work was done in a very professional manner. Quality and craftsmanship is very good and all the guys working were very friendly! I would definitely recommend Precision One. - 5/06/2020 
read more
Mrs Timing everything AvatarMrs Timing everything
Very happy with our new roof using Owens Corning shingles . Sean from Precision 1 was very patient and walked us through process from start to finish.He invited us to a job site to see the full process -very helpful. They have been in business for more than 10y. (So I don't think they will dissappear if I need them):)) Before install, my husband was able to inspect all materials to be used and speak to crew.The crew sent to our home was very nice ,quick -1 day only! They cleaned up the yard, and it looked beautiful by 730pm.. Done.It will be rainy all week.... blessings! - 10/14/2019 
read more
Mary C. AvatarMary C.
5 star rating Sean was very thorough in walking us through the process . He made sure we were comfortable with Precision 1 - they have been in the area for more than 10 years. He invited us to a job site to see process . I also checked Angies list and any other reviews. He got the exact shingles we requested at a reasonableprice. 🙂 The crew was wonderful - very nice FAST and cleaned up perfectly! (We will be using them for a window too) - 6/15/2019 
read more
Cindy Davis AvatarCindy Davis
We originally received quotes for replacing our roof a couple of years ago. Craig came out to give us a quote and talked through our concerns, answered all our questions and let us know that we probably could make it another couple years before replacing our roof. We had a few others provide us quotes as well. It finally came time to replace our roof this year and Craig was the first person we called since he made a lasting impression. He came out the same day and took a look at our roof and confirmed it was time to replace. He emailed a quote to us that day and came by to review the quote with me again when I decided to schedule. He walked through the shingle options and colors making the process very easy to pick what would look nice on our home. They were able to get us in quickly and completed the work in one day. After the work was completed Craig sat and reviewed all the photos of the work with me. We will definitely keep this company in mind for any future projects for our home. - 10/14/2017 
read more
PM Thieret AvatarPM Thieret
Craig is very responsive and helpful. I had a roof that blew off and he was able to get it covered the same day. His prices were fair and the work done on the roofing and siding was great. This is the second major roofing project he has done for us. The first one he did was on a rental house several years ago and still looks great. We will use Precision 1 again. - 10/14/2017 
read more
Connie Louthen AvatarConnie Louthen
Precision 1 did a fantastic job repairing the storm damage to my house. Everything was done quickly and efficiently. Craig did a great job working with my insurance company and making the whole process flow smoothly. I definitely recommend this company for any remodeling or repair and will certainly use them in the future. - 10/14/2017 
read more
Mason Link AvatarMason Link
Precision 1 did a great job with my windows here in Groveport!Craig Burris is great to work with, easy to get a hold of and very affordable. He has a variety of options and will be completely honest with you. I had 5 windows to replace and they did it in one day. They cleaned up very well, it didn't even look like a crew had been in my home. - 10/14/2016 
read more
Mary F. AvatarMary F.
5 star rating Precision 1 replaced our roof after storm damage. Craig worked directly with the insurance adjuster and just kept me informed. The work was done quickly and it looks great! Our house faces West and receives the brunt of all incoming storms. We would definitely use Precision 1 again! - 3/14/2016 
read more
Jim R.
He was best, his prices was very good, he fixed the roof a couple of years ago and even until this day if I have problems, I call him and he will show up tomorrow. I have recommending him to a friend that needed work done and he is very good he is very honest one of his best qualities.  - 3/10/2016 
read more
James S. AvatarJames S.
5 star rating We had a bad wind storm that came through and tore a ton of our shingles off the roof. I called Craig at Precision 1 and he came out and met with our insurance adjuster and replaced the entire roof. Job was well staffed and done very efficiently, with very little mess or inconvenience. He even handled many of the issues with my insurance company so i didn't have to. Job went so well a year later i had precision 1 install 3 new windows in our master bedroom and replaced the front door including all the side lights. Very thorough walk through to make sure prior to construction we were happy with all the selections they had to offer and all measurements were exact before any construction began. Job was done extremely efficient and clean just as the roof replacement. If you are looking for a great value, and someone who is very easy to work with you certainly need to call these guys! I know for any future projects they will certainly be my first call! - 2/19/2016 
read more
Jimmy R. AvatarJimmy R.
5 star rating Very honest...very fair pricing! I got 3 estimates...his was the lowest for the same window product. Worked fast, very conscientious about your property and cleaning up when finished.This is the third time I have hired them(roof, bathroom,Windows) and he has been very reliable, finished on time and easy to reach with questions.He is great with follow up and came back once to check on a roof he installed for me four years after the job to make sure it was still to my satisfaction. Better Business rating, and has been around! I have no reservations about hiring him. - 2/19/2016 
read more
Mark L. AvatarMark L.
5 star rating I used Precision1 to power wash and stain the backyard deck at my home and the service provided was top notch! Very affordable and was done quickly and efficiently. Will use them again! - 2/02/2016 
read more
Craig Burris came promptly and gave us an estimate for both properties. He kept in contact with us throughout the process and regularly checked up on the work being done. They had to work around the weather, but the work was completed as promptly as possible. The houses look great! We would definitely hire them again. - 9/04/2014 
read more
It went all right. They did a good job. They cleaned up after themselves. I don't have any problems with them. They were very professional. They showed up the day earlier than they said they would. - 7/10/2013 
read more
Sandy L. AvatarSandy L.
5 star rating We contacted several roofers about potential damage to our roof. I had three other companies inspect it in the previous year. After another windy night, I was certain that I could see damage from the ground. Not being a professional, I could not disagree with what other companies said, but I was sure there were problems. I met Craig Burris while his company was re-roofing my neighbor's house. Craig was polite and easy to speak with, but that would not be enough to set aside my concerns about my roof. Craig came at the time we agreed to, and thoroughly inspected our roof, marking problem areas with chalk and taking detailed notes and photos. When the insurance adjuster came, he and Craig spent 5 minutes on the roof reviewing Craig's notes. There was no debating about items on the estimate. Craig's documentation and legwork were straight-forward and honest, and the adjuster's job was easy. Mr. Burris sold the job for both of us by front-loading the inspection process and finding my real problems. Otherwise, I might not have a new roof.We have meaningful confidence that Precision 1 will add value for their future customers, and we recommend them for your roofing and siding needs - 5/07/2013 
read more
He was at our home for about 6 days to complete the work, because he found a buried gas line inside the concrete, that had to be repaired before he could move forward with the project. He showed up when they said they would. He was able to finally fix the repairs to my fireplace. I could not be more happy with them and his work. I felt very safe with him. - 4/29/2013 
read more
Daisy J. AvatarDaisy J.
5 star rating I contacted Precision 1 to inspect my roof. They came out that same day, inspected my roof and provided me with an estimate based on the wind damage I had. It was such an easy process and they were very professional. They walked me through the damage with photos. When my insurance adjuster came out, they spent time reviewing the roof together. My adjuster cut me a check and Precision 1 started the work that week. My new roof was complete in a day and it looks amazing...what a change to the house. The team that replaced my roof was professional and top notch. I would absolutely recommend Precision 1 for any roofing or siding job. - 4/15/2013 
read more
I met with their salesman and discussed the entire project. We had a follow up visit with his boss to make sure they could perform all that I was asking to be done. I had two skylights installed and vents re-ran. Everything went pretty smooth from start to finish, considering this was a huge project and it took them 15 hours to complete. - 6/26/2012 
read more
It was quite wonderful. They were very good on time, called when they were coming and had good communication. They were reliable. - 10/15/2010 
read more
We contacted several roofers about potential damage to our roof. I had three other companies inspect it in the previous year. After another windy night, I was certain that I could see damage from the ground. Not being a professional, I could not disagree with what other companies said, but I was sure there were problems. I met Craig Burris while his company was re-roofing my neighbor's house. Craig was polite and easy to speak with, but that would not be enough to set aside my concerns about my roof. Craig came at the time we agreed to, and thoroughly inspected our roof, marking problem areas with chalk and taking detailed notes and photos. When the insurance adjuster came, he and Craig spent 5 minutes on the roof reviewing Craig's notes. There was no debating about items on the estimate. Craig's documentation and legwork were straight-forward and honest, and the adjuster's job was easy. Mr. Burris sold the job for both of us by front-loading the inspection process and finding my real problems. Otherwise, I might not have a new roof. We have meaningful confidence that Precision 1 will add value for their future customers, and we recommend them for your roofing and siding needs. - 11/18/2009 
read more

Testimonial Emails We Have Received

Severe storms left our roof damaged. A call to Precision 1 got an immediate and professional response with a quick on-site inspection. They did a superb job of examining our roof and communicated the damage issue to our insurance company. The service was exemplary with a followup visit to ensure the work was to our satisfaction. They are very professional and consumer centric. I would highly recommend Precision 1 to anyone needing any home repairs.

Jerry

Canal Winchester, Ohio

Precision 1 was very understanding and patient as I navigated through red tape of my insuring company. They even helped me throughout that process and helped me get more from them than they originally agreed to
Aimee

Pickerington, Ohio

Precision 1 did a fantastic job on my home makeover…new metal roof, new gutters & new siding. All work was done in a timely manner and done professionally. I couldn’t be happier. Sean Robare was a joy to work with. He was on top of every aspect of the remodel. My hats off to Precision 1.
Ric & Jade

Stoutsville, Ohio

I contacted Precision 1 to inspect my roof. They came out that same day, inspected my roof and provided me with an estimate based on the wind damage I had. It was such an easy process and they were very professional. They walked me through the damage with photos. When my insurance adjuster came out, they spent time reviewing the roof together. My adjuster cut me a check and Precision 1 started the work that week. My new roof was complete in a day and it looks amazing…what a change to the house. The team that replaced my roof was professional and top notch. I would absolutely recommend Precision 1 for any roofing or siding job.

Renee

Pickerington, Ohio

We contacted Precision1 to inspect our roof. Craig Burris, owner of company, came out and gave us an estimate on replacing our roof from wind damage. We contacted Nationwide Insurance and a representative came and did an inspection with Craig Burris. Within an hour we had our check in hand for a full replacement of a new roof.

Precision1 did a superb job with scheduling the work and the workers were very respectful of our property. Our new roof was completed on the same day and was an asset to the appearance to our home.

We would recommend Precision1 as a highly qualified company to do business with in the future.

David & Daisy J.

Canal Winchester, Ohio

We contacted several roofers about potential damage to our roof. I had three other companies inspect it in the previous year. After another windy night, I was certain that I could see damage from the ground. Not being a professional, I could not disagree with what other companies said, but I was sure there were problems. I met Craig Burris while his company was re-roofing my neighbor’s house. Craig was polite and easy to speak with, but that would not be enough to set aside my concerns about my roof. Craig came at the time we agreed to, and thoroughly inspected our roof, marking problem areas with chalk and taking detailed notes and photos. When the insurance adjuster came, he and Craig spent 5 minutes on the roof reviewing Craig’s notes. There was no debating about items on the estimate. Craig’s documentation and legwork were straight-forward and honest, and the adjuster’s job was easy. Mr. Burris sold the job for both of us by front-loading the inspection process and finding my real problems. Otherwise, I might not have a new roof.

We have meaningful confidence that Precision 1 will add value for their future customers, and we recommend them for your roofing and siding needs.

John& Heather K

Canal Winchester, Ohio